Recent Customer Reviews

Saved my day

5.0 rating
January 12, 2019

It felt impossible to be outside, 116, and it started to feel quite like that inside my house. Well, I figured that my AC couldn’t keep up with all of the heat, right? Only for me to find out that the unit was not moving air at all. Oh dude!
I was shocked not only to get someone from California AC & Heat that afternoon, but they showed up and fixed the issue. Vadym came out and got it working right away. I’m not gonna get into all of the details, but it was relatively quick to do. And he didn’t just charge me and leave, he actually stayed and checked the whole unit to ensure nothing else was wrong with it. He also was cool enough to tell me why my unit stopped working and what caused it. It was very informative (a little over my head and I totally admit it), but I know a lot more by now. He also showed me in person where things are, and what broke the unit, and how it happened.
Vadym was very helpful and made my day.

Jason

Honest and Reliable

5.0 rating
January 11, 2019

A++++ service! I called to fix my AC, it was fixed the next day. It turned out a minor issue, and I was not overcharged. I was told to replace my unit by another company. Glad I called California AC and Heating.

Karen

Fixed an issue in my townhouse

5.0 rating
January 8, 2019

I own a townhome, and my AC started blowing the hot air all of a sudden. My boyfriend recommended that I call California AC and Heating because one of his family friends worked there. The guy they sent showed up the next day, and fixed the issue while I was on my lunch break. He was super nice and got cold air to start blowing in no time. I’m really happy with their service and results!

Jessica

Quickly fixed my heater

5.0 rating
January 4, 2019

For some reason my heater was not working, but my ac was cooling just fine. I asked around on Yelp, and California AC and Heating responded first.
First of all, the operator or customer service that took my call was awesome. They were very cool and professional and even suggested to try a quick fix before they needed to send someone out. Just because of that I felt great.
The technician who showed up was Vadym. He is a really nice guy, and did a superb job. He finished the work very quickly. He also asked me a few questions in order to diagnose the issue. He was kind enough to explain me what was not working, and how he will fix it. All in all – it took him 15 minutes!
Thanks a lot, as our house was freezing!!!

Charlie

Can't go wrong with them

5.0 rating
January 7, 2019

I needed a new central air conditioning unit, as my old system was over 15 years, and stopped working for good. After getting a few quotes from the local companies, I decided to do business with California AC and Heating. Appointment scheduling was very easy. The lady on the phone was very nice. After my initial appointment, I got a quote from them and 3 other companies. While I was very tempted to go with a big-name company, I had a bad experience with them when fixing my system. So I decided to give these guys a try. The installation crew showed up on time, and was very courteous. They walked me through what they were going to do, explaining everything every step of the way. The lead mechanic was a very sharp guy who was very focused on ensuring that I was satisfied with the work. The project was completed on time, and now my Sherman Oaks home stays cool year long.
Pro’s:
– Very nice folks
– Not focused on squeezing every little dollar out of customers, but rather ensuring I was happy with their work
– Mid-range prices
– Called me to follow up on my satisfaction
Con’s:
– None at this point. Family loves our new AC.

Ryan

Happy with my new central AC

5.0 rating
January 4, 2019

I called a few places to get the quotes for a new american standard central ac unit. While california ac & heating wasn’t the cheapest, they seemed by far the most knowledgeable, and didn’t try to sell me the top of the line unit. It was interesting to learn that my house was too small for a 5 ton unit as the other company suggested. It’s a major plus for me when I’m not pressured to buy the most expensive system, but actually having someone suggest exactly what I would need was great. I’m very satisfied with the ac that they have installed. I don’t remember the name of the technician that came out, but he spend a lot of time answering all of my questions. A few days after the new ac system was installed, I was also surprised to receive a call from their head office asking me if I was satisfied with the work performed. I couldn’t ask for more.

Steven

They Saved My Business!!!

5.0 rating
January 4, 2019

After another company was a no-show, I decided to call California AC and Heating. They showed up in 3 hours, and the technician was extremely nice and courteous. They fixed my ac so I didn’t have to close my office, and allowed my staff to continue working comfortably. I’m not technical, so I can’t tell you which part they replaced. But they had everything with them, and did not have to make another trip.

Bob

Excellent service!

5.0 rating
January 4, 2019

I’m extremely happy with the way California AC and Heating fixed my air conditioning unit. They were prompt, showed up on time, and took care of the same problem another local company (I’d rather not say here) could not fix in 4 tries! I’m giving you guys 5 stars, and will only be calling California AC and Heating for my air conditioning needs.

James